Staff & Board

Senior Staff & Managers

Rebecca Wolf
Interim Executive Director, Director of Education & Garden Operations, Assistant Director

Olivia Cothren
Interim Assistant Director, Director of Development

Annette Fanara
Assistant Director of Development

Chelsea Encababian
Compost Project Manager

Joshua Feinberg
Marketing Manager

Gennadyi Gurman
Head of Interpretation

Eryn Hatzithomas
Community Engagement Manager, Interim HR Generalist

Dylan House
Public Programs Manager

Dina Matzner
Education Manager

Regina Minerva
Visitor Services Manager

Morgan Potter
Supervisor of Gardeners

Marnie Rackmill
Professional Development Manager

Wilfredo Rodriguez
Supervising Botanical Garden Maintainer

Anne Tan-Detchkov
Adjunct Marketing Manager


Raymond D. Jasen

Nancy M. Shannon
Vice Chair

Edward R. Potter

Ming-der Chang, Ph.D.

Lee-Lee Chang

Eunsil “Eunice” Chung

Jack Eichenbaum, Ph.D.

Edward M. Ip

Dr. Ari Jonisch, MD

Saul Kupferberg

Li Li

Anthony Lui

Edith L. Meyer

 Rebecca Schmutter

Jenny Zeng


Honorable Bill de Blasio
Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Donovan Richards
Queens Borough President

Honorable Corey Johnson
Speaker, New York City Council

Honorable Gonzalo Casals
Commissioner, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs

Honorable Gabrielle Fialkoff
Commissioner, New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

Photo Credit: H. David Stein