Horticulture Volunteer Day

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Horticulture Volunteer Day

Wednesday, September 29, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wednesday, May 5, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Wednesday, June 2, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Thursday, April 22, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Sunday, May 16, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Thursday, April 8, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 1:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, September 29, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 10:00 am

One event on Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 9:00 am

Free

Help keep Queens Botanical Garden clean, green, and growing! Join QBG’s horticulture staff for an engaging event where you will learn gardening basics and work hands-on with plants. Make new friends and put your green thumb to good use in a variety of seasonal projects, including weeding, watering, pruning, planting, mulching, and more! Explore the beauty of QBG’s ever-changing scenery as our flowers bloom, trees grow, and community comes together.

Click HERE to register.

TIP: Great event to attend if you are also interested in becoming a horticulture seasonal volunteer and work in one of our beautiful specialty gardens (i.e. herb, wedding and rose gardens). Serious Gardeners can join weekly for weeding, mulching, tending, pruning, watering, grooming and planting.

Details

Date:
Wednesday, September 29
Time:
9:00 am to 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/horticulture-community-volunteer-days-2021-tickets-137323485241

Organizer

Queens Botanical Garden
Phone:
718.886.3800
Email:
info@queensbotanical.org
Website:
www.queensbotanical.org

Venue

Queens Botanical Garden
4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map