Compost Build Community Volunteer Days

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Compost Build Community Volunteer Days

Monday, April 24, 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Monday, February 6, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, February 20, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, March 13, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, March 20, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, April 24, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, May 1, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, May 15, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, May 22, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, June 5, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, June 26, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, June 26, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, July 3, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, July 17, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, July 24, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, August 14, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, September 4, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, September 25, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, October 16, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, November 6, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, November 27, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, December 18, 2023 at 9:30 am

FREE

Join the NYC Compost Project staff on our epic compost build days! Volunteers will experience a large-scale compost operation and get firsthand experience building a compost windrow! We will combine over 4,000 lbs of Queens-generated food scraps with equal parts QBG horticulture waste. Volunteers can help by bringing their own food scraps to the build!

Volunteers will help empty bins of food scraps, remove contaminates, chop whole foods, and assist to maintain a clean space, all while having great conversations and a fun time.

This is an outdoor event, please dress for the weather, wear sunscreen, bring water or snacks, and dress comfortably. QBG staff will provide gloves.

FREE. Registration required.

Takes place on Mondays, 9:30am-12:30pm. 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER.

Details

Date:
Monday, April 24
Time:
9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Cost:
FREE
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://compostbuild2023.eventbrite.com

Organizer

Queens Botanical Garden
Phone:
718.886.3800
Email:
info@queensbotanical.org
Website:
www.queensbotanical.org

Other

Registration Required
https://compostbuild2023.eventbrite.com

Venue

Queens Botanical Garden
4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map

Calendar powered by The Events Calendar