Volunteer Opportunities

Loading Events

Events for Tuesday, May 31, 2022 › Volunteer Opportunities

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

9:30 am

Compost Build Volunteer Days

Tuesday, May 31, 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Monday, February 14, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, March 7, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, March 28, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, April 18, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, May 9, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Tuesday, May 31, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, June 20, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, July 11, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, August 1, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, August 8, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, August 22, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, August 29, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, September 12, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, September 19, 2022 at 9:30 am

One event on Monday, July 18, 2022 at 9:30 am

Queens Botanical Garden, 4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map

Join the NYC Compost Project staff on our epic compost build days! Volunteers will experience a large-scale compost operation and get firsthand experience building a compost windrow. Volunteers will help empty bins of food scraps, remove contaminates, chop whole foods, and assist to maintain a clean space, all while having great conversations and a fun time. Tip: This is a […]

Find out more »

Farm Community Volunteer Days

Tuesday, May 31, 9:30 am to 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30 am on Tuesday and Thursday, repeating until Thursday, June 30, 2022

Queens Botanical Garden, 4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map
FREE
Volunteers planting/weeding at urban farm

Help prepare the QBG Farm to grow produce that we distribute to food pantries in supporting our communities with food relief. Join QBG's Farm staff for an engaging, educational event where you will learn gardening basics and work hands-on with plants. Make new friends and put your green thumb to good use in a variety of seasonal projects. Depending on […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events