Events

Loading Events

Events for Saturday, October 14, 2023

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

9:30 am

Horticulture Community Volunteer Day

Saturday, October 14, 2023, 9:30 am to 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 9:30 am on day First of the month, repeating until Thursday, November 2, 2023

One event on Thursday, July 13, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Thursday, July 20, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Thursday, July 27, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Thursday, August 10, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Thursday, August 17, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Thursday, August 24, 2023 at 9:30 am

One event on Saturday, October 14, 2023 at 9:30 am

Queens Botanical Garden, 4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map
FREE

Help keep Queens Botanical Garden clean, green, and growing! Join QBG's horticulture staff for an engaging, educational event where you will learn gardening basics and work hands-on with plants. Make new friends and put your green thumb to good use in a variety of seasonal projects, including weeding, watering, pruning, planting, mulching, and more! Explore the beauty of QBG’s ever-changing […]

Find out more »

11:00 am

Pumpkin Patch

Saturday, October 14, 2023, 11:00 am to 4:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Sunday, October 15, 2023 at 11:00 am

One event on Saturday, October 21, 2023 at 11:00 am

One event on Sunday, October 22, 2023 at 11:00 am

One event on Saturday, October 28, 2023 at 11:00 am

One event on Sunday, October 29, 2023 at 11:00 am

Queens Botanical Garden 4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map

The outdoor Pumpkin Patch at the QBG Farm will be full of harvest-themed photo opportunities and activity stations for seed planting, crafts, autumn-themed book reading, and chalk art! Children (age 4 and older) get to choose their own pumpkin. Be sure to meet and take pictures with the friendly costumed nature creatures roaming the Farm! For adults 21 and older, […]

Find out more »

5:30 pm

Momedy: A Comedy Show

Saturday, October 14, 2023, 5:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Queens Botanical Garden, 4350 Main Street
Flushing, NY 11355
+ Google Map

Momedy is a standup comedy show celebrating the hard, unsung work of mothers and nonbinary parents. With a lineup of 6 hilarious mom comedians from up and down the East Coast, seasoned and expecting parents will feel seen and appreciated by those who've "been there." Funded by Queens Arts Fund. Included in Garden Admission. Comedian Bios: Liz Barlow is a […]

Find out more »
+ Export Events