Queens Botanical Garden - Where people, plants, and cultures meet  

About Queens Botanical Garden
Visit the Garden
Gardens & Collections
Programs & Events
Support the Garden
Education & Cultural Research


Home Our Board

Printer friendlyPrint-friendly

Mission & History
Our Board
Employment Opportunities
Weddings & Social Events
Corporate Events & Meetings
Photography & Videography
Press Room
Contact Us

Our Board

Rovena Schirling

Suzanne Brienza
Vice Chair

Saul Kupferberg

Michael Bronstein
  • Joanne Chao

  • Julia Ermish

  • Neil Fleischman

  • Nazneen ‘Lucy’ Hossain

  • Pauline Huang

  • Judy Ng

  • Larry Oskowsky

  • Gary Park

  • Walter Sanchez

  • Frank Santoro

  • Michelle Stoddart

Ex Officio
Honorable Bill de Blasio
Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Melinda Katz
Queens Borough President

Melisa Mark-Viverito
Speaker, New York City Council

Honorable Tom Finkelpearl
Commissioner, New York City
Department of Cultural Affairs

Honorable Mitchell Silver
Commissioner, New York City
Parks & Recreation

Advisory Council
Dr. Joon J. Bang
Ashok M. Bhavnani
Wellington Z. Chen
Stefanie F. Handsman
Frank Macchio
Lola L. McLinden
George S. Meyer
Robert Schirling
Henry Wan
Young Woo



Hours & Directions | Press Room | Copyright 2006 Queens Botanical Garden | 43-50 Main Street, Flushing, NY 11355 | 718.886.3800 |
Support to QBG given by the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs